1. Save 40-80% on great soccer jerseys. Shop today at BigSoccer Shop!

2002 U19 Women's World Championship Canadian TV schedule

Discussion in 'Women's International' started by FearM9, Jul 31, 2002.

Moderators: Bonnie Lass, Lusankya
  1. FearM9

    FearM9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Location:
    On my bike
    Uhhh don't suppose someone can do PBP's of the matches?

    From http://www.soccertv.com/women.cfm :

    Sun Aug 18 03:00PM Pacific
    Sun Aug 18 04:00PM Mountain
    Sun Aug 18 05:00PM Central
    Sun Aug 18 06:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Canada vs Denmark
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Sun Aug 18 10:00PM Pacific
    Sun Aug 18 11:00PM Mountain
    Mon Aug 19 12:00AM Central
    Mon Aug 19 01:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr SDD
    Sportsnet - East (Quebec, Atlantic Provinces) - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Nigeria vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Sun Aug 18 10:00PM Pacific
    Sun Aug 18 11:00PM Mountain
    Mon Aug 19 12:00AM Central
    Mon Aug 19 01:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr SDD
    Sportsnet - Ontario - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Nigeria vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Mon Aug 19 12:00AM Pacific
    Mon Aug 19 01:00AM Mountain
    Mon Aug 19 02:00AM Central
    Mon Aug 19 03:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr SDD
    Sportsnet - West (Alberta, Saskatchewan, Manitoba, NT) - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Nigeria vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Mon Aug 19 01:00AM Pacific
    Mon Aug 19 02:00AM Mountain
    Mon Aug 19 03:00AM Central
    Mon Aug 19 04:00AM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr SDD
    Sportsnet - Pacific (British Columbia, Yukon) - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Nigeria vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Tue Aug 20 04:30PM Pacific
    Tue Aug 20 05:30PM Mountain
    Tue Aug 20 06:30PM Central
    Tue Aug 20 07:30PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr 30 min LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Denmark vs Nigeria
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Tue Aug 20 07:00PM Pacific
    Tue Aug 20 08:00PM Mountain
    Tue Aug 20 09:00PM Central
    Tue Aug 20 10:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Canada vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Thu Aug 22 04:30PM Pacific
    Thu Aug 22 05:30PM Mountain
    Thu Aug 22 06:30PM Central
    Thu Aug 22 07:30PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr 30 min LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Denmark vs Japan
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Thu Aug 22 07:00PM Pacific
    Thu Aug 22 08:00PM Mountain
    Thu Aug 22 09:00PM Central
    Thu Aug 22 10:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Group A
    Canada vs Nigeria
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Sun Aug 25 12:00PM Pacific
    Sun Aug 25 01:00PM Mountain
    Sun Aug 25 02:00PM Central
    Sun Aug 25 03:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Quarterfinal #3
    Group A Winner vs Group B/C 3rd Place
    Edmonton, Alberta

    Sun Aug 25 02:00PM Pacific
    Sun Aug 25 03:00PM Mountain
    Sun Aug 25 04:00PM Central
    Sun Aug 25 05:00PM Eastern
    Length: 2 hr LIVE
    Sportsnet - ALL REGIONS - Canada
    FIFA Women's Under-19 World Championship - Quarterfinal #4
    Group A 2nd Place vs Group B 2nd Place
    Edmonton, Alberta
     


  2. FearM9

    FearM9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Location:
    On my bike
    Hey Elo can you tape these matches for me? I'll compensate you for time and your cost.
     
  3. gousa9

    gousa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 1999
    Location:
    Canada
    hey-

    the thing is, i'm still out in CA until aug 25th...and i'm getting my sis back home to tape all the canada matches for me.

    maybe i can persuade her to tape other games, but she's kinda fed up with me cause i'm calling back home so much and asking her to tape stuff for me while i'm gone (ie. jamie and dave stuff, soccer shows etc...)

    i'll let ya know!!

    do you want ALL games? or US games???

    elaine
     
  4. FearM9

    FearM9 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Location:
    On my bike
    ALL!!!

    Mahalo Elo!!!
     


  5. gousa9

    gousa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 1999
    Location:
    Canada
    i'll try my best....but i can tape all games for you minus canada games, cause i would like to keep those for myself...

    i'll maybe ask my dad...but he's not too smart w/the VCR lol

    i'll keep you posted...

    elaine
     
  6. ringster

    ringster New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2001
    Location:
    Quebec, Canada
    I also found out that the french sports channel in Quebec (RDS) will be showing some of the games during the tournament.
    Not that too many people care about this but it is still more exposure for womens soccer in Canada.
     
  7. gousa9

    gousa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 1999
    Location:
    Canada
    i care! lol

    has it been announced who the people making up the "broadcast" team???

    i'm assuming for sportsnet that gerry dobson (sp?) will do PBP and helen stumbos do the color...will they need a second "team" b/c of the different locations??

    and how about for RDS??? i'm curious to find out who will do the broadcasts...i wonder if any current/former canadian women's player will be doing anything in any capacity??

    elaine
     
  8. jim_telford

    jim_telford New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Location:
    London
    England U19's

    Hi, Is there any chance if someone could keep me informed on the England scores as one on my mates sisters is paying in the tornament.
    Thanks
    James
     
  9. gousa9

    gousa9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 1999
    Location:
    Canada
  10. LomaB8

    LomaB8 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2001
    Location:
    Hamilton,ON
Moderators: Bonnie Lass, Lusankya

Share This Page