2012 Reviews of World Football/Soccer Leagues

Discussion in 'Statistics and Analysis' started by ENB Sports, Jan 11, 2013.

  1. ENB Sports

    ENB Sports Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Each year I produce statistics for teams and players for a number leagues tabulating statistics that include games, minutes played, goals (how the goals were scored: Header, Free-Kick, Penalty or Inside/Outside the box) Assists (including Assists via FK/Corners) Shots on Target and Disciplinary Records. I also produce prospect lists for each league that based on players statistical output & long term player value
    Here is a review of all leagues in 2012

    South America
    2011-2012 Argentina Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/2011-2012-argentina-primera-apertura-y.html
    2011-2012 Argenina Nacional B - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/2011-2012-argenina-nacional-b-season.html
    2012 Brazil Serie A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-brazil-serie-season-review.html
    2012 Brazil Serie B - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-brazil-serie-b-season-review.html
    2012 Chile Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-chile-primera-apertura-y-clausura.html
    2012 Colombia Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-colombia-primera-apertura-y.html
    2012 Ecuador Seire A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-ecuador-seire-season-review.html
    2012 Paraguay Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-paraguay-primera-apertura-y.html
    2012 Peru Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-peru-primera-apertura-y-clausura.html
    2011-2012 Uruguay Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/2011-2012-uruguay-primera-apertura-y.html
    North America
    2012 Major League Soccer - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-major-league-soccer-season-review.html
    2012 North American Soccer League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-nasl-season-review.html
    2012 USL PRO - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-usl-pro-season-review.html
    2012 2011-2012 Mexico Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/2011-2012-mexico-primera-apertura-y.html
    Asia
    2011-2012 Australia A-League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/2011-2012-australia-league-review.html
    2012 China Super League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-china-super-league-season-review.html
    2012 Japan J1-League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-japan-j1-league-season-review.html
    2012 Japan J2-League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-japan-j2-league-season-review.html
    2011-2012 Saudi Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/10/final-2011-2012-saudi-premier-league.html
    2012 South Korea K-League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-south-korea-k-league-season-review.html
    Europe
    2012 Belarus Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-belarus-premier-league-season.html
    2012 Finland Veikkausliiga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-finland-veikkausliiga-season-review.html
    2012 Norway Tippeligaen - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-norway-tippeligaen-season-review.html
    2012 Sweden Allsvenskan - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-sweden-allsvenskan-season-review_7.html
    2012 Sweden Superettan - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-sweden-superettan-season-review.html
    Previous Reviews of European Leagues
    Austria Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-austria-bundesliga-season.html
    Belgium Pro League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-belgium-pro-league-season.html
    Belgium Division 2 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-belgium-division-2-season.html
    Bulgaria Profesional A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-bulgaria-profesional-season.html
    Croatia Prva HNL - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-croatia-prva-hnl-season-review.html
    Czech Gambrinus Liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-czech-gambrinus-liga-season.html
    Danish Superligaen - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-danish-superligan-season.html
    Dutch Eredivisie - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/final-2011-2012-dutch-eredivisie-season.html
    Dutch Eerste Divisie - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-dutch-eerste-divisie-season.html
    English Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-english-premier-league-season.html
    English Championship - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-english-championship-season.html
    English League One - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-english-league-one-season.html
    English League Two - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-english-league-two-season.html
    English Conference - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-english-conference-season.html
    French Ligue 1 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-french-ligue-1-season-review.html
    French Ligue 2 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-france-ligue-2-season-review.html
    German 1.Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-german-1bundesliga-season.html
    German 2.Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-german-2bundesliga-season.html
    German 3.liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-german-3liga-season-review.html
    Greece Super League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-greece-super-league-season.html
    Hungarian NB1 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-hungarian-nb1-season-review.html
    Israel Ha'Al - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-israel-haal-season-review.html
    Italian Serie A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-italian-serie-season-review.html
    Italian Serie B - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-italian-serie-b-season-review.html
    Polish Ekstraklasa - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-polish-ekstraklasa-season.html
    Portuguese Superliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-portuguese-superliga-season.html
    Romania Liga I - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-romania-liga-1-season-review.html
    Russian Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-russian-premier-league-season.html
    Scottish Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-scottish-premier-league.html
    Scottish 1st Division - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-scottish-1st-division-season.html
    Serbian Superliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-serbian-superliga-season.html
    Spanish La Liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-spanish-la-liga-season-review.html
    Spanish Segunda - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-spanish-segunda-season-review.html
    Swiss Super League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-swiss-super-league-season.html
    Turkish Super Lig - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-turkish-super-lig-season.html
    Ukraine Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2012/08/2011-2012-ukrainian-premier-league.html


  2. JamesBH11

    JamesBH11 Member+

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2004
    Great effort and insight info !!!
    ENB Sports repped this.
  3. Lucas Gomes

    Lucas Gomes Member+

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2012
    This blog is great! Faved on my menu! Congratulations, ENB and thanks for the excellent work that facilitates everyone.:)
    henryo and ENB Sports repped this.
  4. ENB Sports

    ENB Sports Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    A midseason update on the prospects I picked at the end of last season

    At the end of the 2011-2012 season I did statistical reviews for the following leagues -http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/2012-reviews-of-world-footballsoccer.html. Statistical Reviews are popular in North American Sports especially for leagues with a lot of different leagues like Baseball or College Sports. As part of this work I produced a top 10 prospect list for each league based on Statistical Output and Player Market Value. The goal of these prospect lists as well as the statistics is to give readers who may only follow a team or particular league a greater knowledge of the global game. I also feel in the business of soccer cross league transfers or just understanding other players in your own league is a good way in helping teams make successful purchases as well being fiscally responsible.

    As of January 15th 2013 the prospects I picked at the end of the 2011-2012 season have combined for 5814 games and 1485 goals during the 2012-2013 season and were sold in transfers during the summer of 2012 and this past January transfer window for more than $668,000,000 Euros. For those who don't necessarily care about statistics but follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/ENBsports) or follow the game in general will know that many of these players have become more known in the soccer world than they were the previous season.

    Argentina Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-argentina.html
    Argentina Nacional B - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-argentina_22.html
    Australia A-League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-australia.html
    Austria Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-austria_22.html
    Belgium Pro League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-belgium-pro.html
    Belgium Division 2 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-belgium.html
    Bulgaria Profesional A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-bulgaria.html
    Croatia Prva HNL - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-czech.html
    Czech Gambrinus Liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-czech_24.html
    Danish Superligan - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-danish.html
    Dutch Estre Divise - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-dutch-estre.html
    Dutch Eredivisie - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-dutch.html
    English Conference - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-english.html
    English League Two - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-england.html
    English League One - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-england_28.html
    English Championship - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-english_28.html
    English Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-english_5385.html
    France Ligue 2 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-french-ligue-2.html
    France Ligue 1 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-france-ligue-1.html
    German 3.liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-german-3liga.html
    German 2.Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-german.html
    German 1.Bundesliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-german_29.html
    Greece Super League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-greece-super.html
    Hungarian NB1 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-hungarian-nb1.html
    Israel Ligat Ha'al - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-israel-ligat.html
    Italian Serie B - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-italian-serie.html
    Italian Serie A - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/01/midseason-prospect-report-italian-serie_30.html
    Mexican Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-mexican.html
    Polish Ekstraklasa - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-polish.html
    Portuguese Superliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-portuguese.html
    Romania Liga 1 - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-romania-liga-1.html
    Russian Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-russian.html
    Saudi Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-saudi-premier.html
    Scottish 1st Division - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-scottish-1st.html
    Scottish Premier League http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-preseason-report-scottish.html
    Serbia Superliga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-serbia.html
    South Africa PSL - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-south-africa.html
    Spanish Segunda - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-spanish.html
    Spanish La Liga - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-spanish-la.html
    Swiss Pro League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-swiss-pro.html
    Turkish Super Lig - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-turkish-super.html
    Ukraine Premier League - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-ukraine.html
    Uruguay Primera - http://enbsports.blogspot.ca/2013/02/midseason-prospect-report-uruguay.html
    henryo and RevsLiverpool repped this.


  5. League Hopper

    League Hopper New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Location:
    Suffolk, England
    Club:
    Bristol Rovers FC
    Country:
    England
    The above 2012 review stats provided by ENB Sports provide a very interesting "snapshot" which we do not see much in Europe. My main concern is the accuracy of the "monitors" that collected the base information. It would be interesting to hear what checks are "built in" as different monitors may provide a differing set of stats. I speak as someone with experience of preparing match reports and basic stats during a match.
  6. ENB Sports

    ENB Sports Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    The statistics I record are taken from game commentary (web base 90 minutes live commentary which you'll see on sites such as ESPN Soccernet). Professionally I work in the gaming/sports information industry and the data I use to record my statistics are actually used in judging real-time game wagering where money is paid based on it's statistical accuracy so because of that I'm quite comfortable with the results. Sure there could be errors but that is the case with all sports as the statistical tabulation in a lot of ways is based on the individual who is scoring the game.
  7. Elninho

    Elninho Member+

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2000
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Club:
    Los Angeles Galaxy
    Country:
    United States
    Genius.
  8. henryo

    henryo Member+

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2007
    Anything for 2013/14? ;)

Share This Page